Statutory Holidays and Winter Closure

Google Calendar Icon
Subscribe to Google Calendar 

 

2014
Wednesday January  New Year's Day 
Monday February 17  Family Day 
Friday April 18 Good Friday
Monday April 21 Easter Monday
Monday May 19 Victoria Day
Tuesday July 1 Canada Day
Monday August 4 Heritage Day (Civic)
Monday September 1 Labour day 
Monday October 13 Thanksgiving 
Tuesday November 11 Remebrance Day
Thursday December 25 Christmas Day
Friday December 26  Winter Closure
Monday December 29  Winter Closure
Tuesday December 30 Winter Closure
Wednesday December 31 Winter Closure

2015
Thursday January  New Year's Day 
Monday February  16  Family Day 
Friday April  Good Friday 
Monday April  Easter Monday 
Monday May 18  Victoria Day 
Wednesday July  Canada Day 
Monday August  Heritage Day (Civic) 
Monday September Labour Day 
Monday October  12  Thanksgiving 
Wednesday November 11 Remembrance Day
Friday December  25  Christmas Day 
Monday December 28  Winter Closure 
Tuesday December  29  Winter Closure 
Wednesday December 30  Winter Closure 
Thursday December 31  Winter Closure 

* Designation may differ for employees working a schedule other than Monday to Friday.

Quick Links

Winter Closure Effect on Pay

Winter Closure Tip Sheet: Operating

Winter Closure Tip Sheet: Trust

 

Contact Us

Employee Relations and HR Consulting Services
Phone
: 780-492-6860
Contacts by Dept: HR Consultants