Statutory Holidays and Winter Closure

Google Calendar Icon
Subscribe to Google Calendar 

 

2016
Friday January  New Year's Day 
Monday February  15  Family Day 
Friday March   25  Good Friday 
Monday March  28  Easter Monday 
Monday May 23  Victoria Day 
Friday July  Canada Day 
Monday August  Heritage Day (Civic) 
Monday September Labour Day 
Monday October  10  Thanksgiving 
Friday November 11 Remembrance Day
Sunday* December  25  Christmas Day 
Tuesday December 27  Winter Closure 
Wednesday December  28  Winter Closure 
Thursday December 29  Winter Closure 
Friday December 30  Winter Closure 

* As the Christmas Day paid holiday falls on a Sunday in 2016, it will be recognized on the Monday, December 26 in lieu.

** As the New Year's Day paid holiday falls on a Sunday in 2017, it will be recognized on the Monday, January 2 in lieu. 

*** Designation may differ for employees working a schedule other than Monday to Friday.

2017
Sunday* January  New Year's Day 
Monday February  20  Family Day 
Friday April  14  Good Friday 
Monday April  17  Easter Monday 
Monday May 22  Victoria Day 
Saturday** July  Canada Day 
Monday August  Heritage Day (Civic) 
Monday September Labour Day 
Monday October  Thanksgiving 
Saturday*** November 11 Remembrance Day
Monday December  25  Christmas Day 
Tuesday December 26  Winter Closure 
Wednesday December  27  Winter Closure 
Thursday December 28  Winter Closure 
Friday December 29  Winter Closure 

* As the New Year's Day paid holiday falls on a Sunday in 2017, it will be recognized on the Monday, January 2 in lieu.

** As the Canada Day paid holiday falls on a Saturday in 2017, it will be recognized on the Monday, July 3 in lieu.

*** As the Remembrance Day paid holiday falls on a Saturday in 2017, it will be recognized on the Monday, November 13 in lieu.

**** Designation may differ for employees working a schedule other than Monday to Friday.

Quick Links

Winter Closure Effect on Pay

Winter Closure Tip Sheet

 

Contact Us

Employee Relations and HR Consulting Services
Phone
: 780-492-6860
Contacts by Dept: HR Consultants